Favourite Gym

The picture above is the gym room in the Villa which me and my colleagues used to stay in Bahrain in year 2008 up to 2009. This is my favorite place in Bahrain during my stay there. I could be alone here and enjoying good music on my iPod while running on the treadmill. It’s a very relaxing place for me. If i have the economic means and time, i would build for myself a similar room here in Malaysia. I would install a 50″ LCD showing Bloomberg News with all the leng luey newscasters🙂 I would put in a Bose sound system all round the room to enjoy the good music playing like this one by my fav DJ. I would put this room in front of a swimming pool to fully enjoy the view🙂 Also i would include a sauna and a shower room nearby this room for after exercising activities. Below are my estimated cost for such a gym.

Construction (without land cost): RM 80,000

Gym Equipments: RM 50,000

Bose Sound System: RM 30,000

Fittings & Accessories: RM 20,000

Total: RM 180,000

So the cost of such a room would be like buying a Subaru Impreza. It is not cheap buy say it saves you about RM 500 per month of gym expenses. So for a year you saved about RM 6,000 in gym fees. So the return period is about 30 years. I don’t think the equipment will lasts that long, at most about 10 years. Hell, why even think about rate of return when i can build such a place really means that money is no object, right ? Anyway it is still a dream of mine and remains a dream till this day. But i hope to realise my dream someday, hopefully not too long in the future.

One response to “Favourite Gym

Leave a Reply

