Pray

Heard the morning light waking me up

With caress of the warm gentle wind

The long forgotten morning is gone forever

Thunderous waves rushing like there is no tomorrow

I pray, for that is all i can do

Never again a moonless night

And let the morning be kinder

Give me the strength to carry the lifeless

And to give strength to the broken

To walk again where the water crashes

In yesterday’s forgotten morning

Never again shall the broken earth

drown our endless spirit

I shall find you and take you in my arms again

and caress your cold white cheek

I will miss all our time together

Growing old, taking care of you

All these remains promises

Emptied by yesterday’s morning

 

(I pray that every living soul in Japan are save and sound. And i shall pray that they will rise up as one and build their home like the day before)

Leave a Reply

