Sea of Stars (draft)

In this sea of stars
You tried counting them
I smiled at your silly dream
But you had me counting them too

Wish we can live forever with this naive love
Without anyone telling us what is forbidden
As each tear i wipe from your face
Tells me how much hurt it is giving you

I shall go on quietly, slowly treading away
Without me, maybe you can carry on finding another ?
I just wish you can feel the same love,
Even if it is without me

Maybe it’s time i stop counting
And wishing that you are beside me now
All i see in the starless sky is your face
My only star in the sky

Leave a Reply

